Update

Just realized it’s been forever since I posted here. I’ve just been so busy for the past year that I post projects only on Ravelry and don’t mention them here.

Here are some things I keep meaning to post about:

  • I bought a Studio SK360 for $7.50 at a thrift shop a few months ago. So far, haven’t had time to test it out. At that price, though, you can’t just walk by and leave the machine sitting there.
  • I’ve been knitting and crocheting almost entirely for stash for 2 years now. I don’t buy new yarn unless I don’t have anything suitable and it’s something that I need (such as for a gift). If it’s not needed, I just change my plans to use a yarn that I do have.
  • I got married (!) a month ago, and my new husband and I just moved to Paris. Unfortunately, we couldn’t bring knitting machines with us, so they’re in storage at my parents’ house. This means I won’t be doing any machine knitting for a while.

Here’s one of the projects I made last semester on my Passap Duomatic 80. I’ve also done quite a few small hand-knitting and crochet projects, but this one I really liked. It’s pattern #2053 from Passap Babybook.

checkered baby blanket

checkered baby blanket

3 thoughts on “Update

  1. Wow! A lot of new informations!
    First: Congratulations for marrying!
    Second: You are now living in Paris? France? I’m speechless… Love Paris! My daughter often visits friends in Paris – she loves it, too.

    Your Passapknitted blanket is really nice. I have to knit some more stuff than only socks on mine…. ;-)

    Knittaxa

  2. Paris. France or Paris, Texas? Heh, if it’s the former we’re almost neighbours now, haha! Congratulations on your wedding. Haven’t managed to make it to Paris yet, but plan to next year on the Eurostar.

    Love the colour of that blanket! :)

  3. Congrats on the SK360 for $7.50! I wouldn’t have passed it up either. Probably will only need a good cleaning and some needles replaced. Shame that machine knitting has gone off the deep end.

Leave a Reply

