Sock monkey chair!

Check out this amazing sock monkey chair! Kudos to the talented machine knitter who made it.

That’s the sort of creative project I always love but never think of myself. I’m afraid whatever technical skills I might have – and those are limited to Japanese machines at the moment, until I figure out this Passap a bit better – never translate into creative projects. Give me a pattern (or picture) to follow, and I can knit it, but I’d never think of cool stuff like this chair. Is it bad to envy the sock monkey chair knitter?

(In other news, the mead is visibly fermenting now. When I left the house this morning, it was bubbling away almost as fast as the ale. That makes for a nearly 48-hour lag time between pitching the yeast and noticeable fermentation.)

2 thoughts on “Sock monkey chair!

Leave a Reply

