Challenge: punchcard 3J

Today I got tired of doing just swatches, so after testing punchcard 3J for tuck stitch and slip stitch, I made a lace shawl for my mom. It’s done in full needle rib with card 3J at tension T2. I used half a cone of light orange laceweight alpaca from my stash. It makes a lovely, gossamer lace:

Not only does it look good blocked out, it doesn’t curl up since it’s full needle rib. That means no edging necessary, and I’m a big fan of less work for me.

My mom loves the shawl already, so it looks like a success to me. Here’s her proudly modeling it:

Now I just need to finish that hat I started hand knitting for dad.

Leave a Reply

