boatneck baby sweater

Here’s a sneak-peak of the boatneck baby sweater I’m working on:

I know the colors really pop in the picture, but I don’t see why babies should have nothing but pale, muted colors in the first place. The colors aren’t so obnoxious in person, but I can’t get a better picture with the light in my house (and I always forget to take daylight pictures until it’s already dark outside). This was done with punchcard 7J in two-color slip stitch at T6. The yarn is two different sock yarns: less than half of one skein Patons Kroy (light orange) and two skeins of Regia (brown).

I love this boatneck style, and I think it’s going to be great for charity knitting because it doesn’t need any shaping. The front and back are identical save for buttonholes in the front neckband, and it’s quite quick to put together. I’ve spent about four hours on this sweater so far, and all that’s left to do is seam the sides.

Leave a Reply

