Challenge: punchcard 11J

I tried out this punchcard sometime last week, but I don’t remember which day. Couldn’t take pictures right away because my camera battery died. Anyway, it’s Brother punchcard 11J done with both tuck buttons pushed in (I will also try this as a slip stitch pattern later).

I cast on 80 stitches at T7 and knit for 726, which was when the cone ran out (it was about 3/4 of a cone when I started). The yarn is Trenzado Industrial in Bougainvillea color, a dark but bright pink. Hard to get a picture of it that doesn’t look neon on a computer screen, but it’s not actually a neon pink. On second thought, should have done 88, since pattern repeat is 24 stitches wide, but at 80 stitches wide, it’s pretty wide for a scarf. Perhaps it can be a stole or table runner. I confess that I didn’t really have a project in mind when I started it. I just needed some mindless knitting while watching old episodes of Alfred Hitchcock Presents.

I like this pattern, and it looks a lot like the King Charles brocade pattern in hand knitting except that the diamonds aren’t open in the middle. Here’s a close-up of the stitch pattern (front):

Leave a Reply

