More Christmas presents

It’s the last week of classes for the semester, so I haven’t had much time to knit. Or sleep, for that matter. But I will say that while in a study funk last night, I took a break and knit up a Christmas present on my bulky knitting machine. Pictures later! It only took about half an hour, too. Hurrah for fun machinery!

I’ve also decided to give the Noro Kureyon scarf to my sister as a Christmas present, so I’d better get that finished pretty soon. It should only take about two or three more hours, I should think.

Now, back to grading and studying.

9 thoughts on “More Christmas presents

  1. Could I be cheeky and ask a favour? Could you tell me the no. of sts, gauge, machine and roughly the length of a colour change? Someone’s asked me to work it out and I don’t have my test swatch anymore, I recycled it! Not to worry if not, it was just a thought!

  2. Sure, but I’m not exactly sure what you mean by the length of a color change. I’d be happy to help if I can, though.

  3. OMG, I had just to stop in here after I saw your avatar on someone else’s blog comment…it gave a laugh! Awesome!

    Another knitter,
    Salihah

  4. The Noro Kureyon scarf (Sorry, I’m completely spaced out because I’m going on days and days without sleep. Not the smartest cookie in the tin!)

    It’s knit by hand, and I’m using 5.25mm needles. The color repeats aren’t all equal length, but most of them seem to be between 1.5-2 inches (4-5 cm).

Leave a Reply

