More weekend knitting

Yesterday I found a cashmere sweater at a thrift shop for 50% off. A whopping $2.50 for an entire sweater of cashmere yarn. It had some holes in it, so I decided to recycle the yarn rather than keep it in sweater form. Today I spent 20 minutes unraveling it, and I still can’t get over how soft it is. It still needs to be wettened then hung to dry so that kinks will fall out. Then I can decide what to reuse it for. What would you do with soft, medium pink cashmere in DK weight (either hand or machine knit)?

Also, I started work on another Christmas present. Don’t want to reveal too much, but I will say that it’s a lovely, soft yarn that’s neither red nor black (see Joana, I pay attention). Got a lot more of the Noro scarf done at a friend’s movie night last night, too. (That makes at least three movie nights over Thanksgiving break. So much for homework!)

One thought on “More weekend knitting

  1. What to do with a sweaters worth of cashmere yarn? Bathe in it maybe? Or put it on the floor and roll around in it. Then sit in a corner petting it and mumbling”My Precious”
    LOL
    Found your blog through craftster, I am another Alaska crafter, too. Nice to “meet” you!

Leave a Reply

