Odessa #2

So I finished the Odessa hat, and it’s a bit snug. That puzzles me, really, because I not only got the required gauge, but then switched to needles one size (US) larger because they were the only circulars/DPNs I had in the right size. So the hat should’ve been big! What’s going on?

Anyway, it does fit, but it’s more like a skullcap on me. Solution? I cast on for a second one only minutes after weaving in the ends of the first one. I’m using Mountain Colors Weaver’s Wool for this second one, in a nice red colorway. Pictures soon!

Leave a Reply

