Opal socks completed

Didn’t knit much over the weekend, but I did knit up this pair of socks for my brother:

They’re done in Opal in a colorway that was called Alligator, if memory serves. More stashbusting, anyway. Another pair done on my standard-gauge machine with Dimity’s Penny Sock pattern.

Compare these huge socks to one of my own socks:

Considering that my own feet are not dainty little feet but size 10 clodhoppers, knitting the enormous socks for my brother becomes much faster when done on my machine. By hand, I’d be using size 0 (US) needles and they’d take weeks and weeks. I love the fact that I can knit a custom-fit pair of socks for someone in just a few hours using my machine.

Leave a Reply

