Socks and more socks!

Socks and more socks! Ever since I made the first sock on my machine, I’ve been hooked. So far I’ve made five pairs and one that I just frogged.

These are the ones I’ve made so far (one per pair; it crowded the picture too much to include them all in the picture):

From left to right, they’re made with Hot Socks, Wildfoote, Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock, Fortissima Colori 1000, Opal Tiger, and DGB Confetti. As you can see, I haven’t seamed the ribbing for all of them yet. I’m saving that for times when I need something to do that’s quiet, like when I’m watching Mythbusters. I love the knitting machine, but it’s too loud to use while watching TV when other people are in the room.

Anyway, you can see that I didn’t knit any ribbing on the Fortissima Colori 1000 sock (the gray one). I didn’t like how the color was pooling up, so I didn’t finish it. I’ve just ripped it out, so I’ll try it again at a slightly different tension and see if I like that better.

My favorite pair so far is the Opal Tiger sock. Grrrrrr!

If I keep this up, I’ll have used up my entire sock yarn stash! (Don’t worry, though, I’d still have a lot of yarn left.)

2 thoughts on “Socks and more socks!

Leave a Reply

