iPod sock!

I’ve long been skeptical of cozies, because most items don’t really seem to need one (Kleenex box cozy? huh?). But I’ve caved in and made this simple iPod sock for my poor, scratched-up iPod. Probably a day late and a dollar short in the scratch prevention department (it’s three years old), but I suppose it could be worse.

Done up in 2×2 ribbing on my standard gauge machine with less than half a ball of leftover Socka Stahl:

and an action shot (sorry it’s blurry):

Meanwhile, work on the hand-knit socks for my brother continue. Despite his enormous feet, the gussets are too large, so I need to rip back a little ways and make them smaller. Baggy socks are no fun.

Leave a Reply

