Little update

Home improvement and the flu (a cold? who knows) have kept me away from the blog for a while now.

First, I got a wall-mounted bookshelf from a kind soul on Freecycle, and I spent some time painting it, prepping the wall, and moving enough furniture out to get the bookshelf in. I had this behemoth desk that was really too big for the room, and the only way to get it out of the room was to dismantle it. That meant packing up everything on the desk, including the laptop. Anyway, now the shelf up, loaded with books, and I love it! Worth the time and the bitter fighting that always ensues when my family does any sort of work on the house.

Right after that, I came down with either a cold or the flu, and I’ve been spending most of my time in bed. So there’s not a whole lot of knitting progress or any exciting developments to write about. Here’s the Dresser Scarf (which I plan to use as a stole):

I kept forgetting to post the post-blocking photo. Sorry! The finished product is really light and airy, not to mention enormously long. Worth the time, I think.

2 thoughts on “Little update

  1. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment on my Shenandoah Splendor stole. I finally decided to start over with a small braid between the two major patterns. I also modified the chevron a bit. I hope to have photos up soon.

    The dresser scarf is gorgeous!!! I’d love to see blocked photos….when you get a chance, of course ;o)

  2. It’s beautiful! And so big :bigeyes: You must be so proud of yourself for getting it all done :)

    Lovely braid too ;)

Leave a Reply

