Home!

Finals week (actually, week and a half at my school) is finally over, and after a few days of packing up my apartment and cleaning, I’m home in Alaska for the summer. Heaven! Pure, unadulterated humidity-free heaven.

Lots of plans for the summer, including research – it may be summer vacation, but we’re expected to keep working anyway – language study, and knitting. I’m determined to get better at using my Brother knitting machine this summer, for one thing. First, though, I’m going to finish the Dresser Scarf that I’ve been knitting on and off since February. It’s about time I finished it! Now that I have a bunch of free time, I’m aiming to finish it within a week.

Leave a Reply

