Olympic restart?

If this were a race, I just scratched. D’oh! Yeah, I started on my stole, but made a mistake in the fifth row that I didn’t notice for a long while afterwards. Last night while watching movies with friends, I was knitting along merrily. Then not-so-merrily when the stitch count wasn’t adding up. I thought it was just that I can’t knit lace in low lighting, but no! A mistake early on that didn’t become apparent until now. Damn it!

Being a perfectionist (at least when it comes to knitting), I ripped it out today. Restart! This puts me way behind schedule. Might not finish, but at least I’ll be happier with the finished product.

2 thoughts on “Olympic restart?

  1. That seriously sucks but…but..but…yeah, I’d do exactly the same thing..because if you don’t tear it to hell and back, you will hate it forever. Me, I’ve learned to rip while I’m still pissed off with it.

  2. Yeah, I know myself well enough to know that I’d hate it if I left the mistake in it. But I’m now caught up to where I was before. Hurrah!

Leave a Reply

