Tagged!

Kate over at The Odd Ball Knittery tagged me! This is a first, so I guess I’d better whip into shape and participate. ;)

Four jobs you’ve had in your life:

1. translator for a law library
2. document prep/computer lackey for insurance company
3. gift shop clerk selling tacky crap to tourists
4. Japanese teacher at a university

Four movies you could watch over and over again:

I’m a movie junkie, so I watch a lot of movies more than once. These are some of the ones I watch a lot:

1. 10 Things I Hate About You
2. Amelie
3. Clue
4. Pride & Prejudice

Four places you have lived

1. Anchorage, Alaska
2. Honolulu, Hawai’i
3. Hirakata, Japan
4. Motala, Sweden

Four TV shows you love(d) to watch

1. Mythbusters
2. CSI (the original one)
3. Lost (it’s like crack! I *have* to watch it every week, even though I don’t even have a TV.)
4. Magnum, P.I.

Four places you’ve been on vacation

1. Hokkaido, Japan (mostly Sapporo)
2. Denali National Park (Alaska)
3. Casper, Wyoming
4. Copenhagen, Denmark

Four places you want to visit

1. India
2. Samoa and/or other South Pacific islands
3. Greenland
4. Mayan & Aztec ruins in Latin America

Four websites you visit daily

1. Engrish.com
2. Astronomy Picture of the Day
3. Craftster
4. Language Hat

Four things on the floor or in the trunk of your car/truck

I’ve only recently bought my first car, and I’m pretty good about keeping it clean. There’s nothing on the floor on the inside, but in the trunk, you’ll find:

1. can of fix-a-flat
2. spare tire
3. jumper cable (actually, one of those ones that’s a jump all by itself without needing another car to hook it to)
4. first aid kit

I’m not really that concerned about needing all that in Houston – except the spare tire, since the roads are so awful here! – but I drove down from Alaska. You don’t want to be in the middle of nowhere on the Alaska Highway without emergency gear, and I figure it might as well stay in the trunk.

Four people I’m tagging:

I’m going to be a dork and leave this out, since few people I know have blog (or own up to it, at least). Fun to play along, though.

Leave a Reply

