Turkish string bag, beer

One of my projects this weekend (aside from schoolwork) was to make this knitted cotton bag (the Turkish string bag). I used Lion’s worsted weight cotton in a dark purple. Turned out HUGE, but it’ll work great for hauling books around campus.

This weekend, I popped open my homebrew again. So. incredibly. smooth! Wow! Before I left for Christmas vacation, it’d been in the bottle for 4 weeks. Now it’s going on 8 weeks or so, and it just keeps tasting better and better. It’s only my first batch, but I can tell I’ll be homebrewing again and again.

Leave a Reply

