Handbags and volcanoes


Wow, Blogger is slow tonight! Anyway, I’m finally getting around to posting pictures of my completed Isabeau handbag. It was a Christmas gift for a friend, and now that she’s opened it, it’s not ruining the surprise to post pictures.

My first time ever lining a knitted item, and I think it turned out rather nicely. Hard to find lining to match this yarn, but I think what I used compliments it well. I found a vintage button in my mom’s button canister – she’s been saving discarded buttons for decades – and the yarn is a sparkly acrylic. Yes, that’s right, acrylic. Red Heart, no less. I adore wool, but this was in my stash and it was demanding to be made up into a cute bag.

I think I’m going to have to make another one of these in another color for myself. It’s adorable!

Mt. Augustine update: according to the AVO, it erupted four times today (Jan. 13, that is). Could erupt several times over the next three weeks. Wow.

Leave a Reply

