Jayne Cobb hat finished

I finished the Jayne Cobb hat two days ago, and my brother’s barely taken it off since! Guess that means he likes it. The rust red is far too dark, but it’s the closest I could find in local shops (and it looked a fair deal lighter under the florescent lights in the yarn shop). I’m satisfied with it, and it was a quick knit.

Also got the Isabeau handbag 100% complete (before, the knitting was finished, but I hadn’t sewn in the lining). It looks really cute, but since it’s a gift, I don’t want to ruin the surprise by putting up a photo.

Headed back to grad school tonight. It’ll be good to get back in classes, but I can’t say I’m looking forward to being in Houston again.

2 thoughts on “Jayne Cobb hat finished

  1. Your hat looks great! We were given not one but TWO copies of the Firefly DVD set, and we watched the whole thing over new year’s weekend. I have to say, that’s my favorite episode. I liked Jayne a lot better after seeing how happy he was to get a care package from his mommy.

    As for yarns, I have some yellow Lamb’s Pride left over from another project, and it looks perfect. It’s a single-ply, like Lopi. Now if only I can find somebody to give it to…

  2. Thanks, Jess! My brother LOVES it, too, so it’s a success all around. (It annoys me when I make something for someone and they never use it.)

    I think Lamb’s Pride would be great! That was my first thought, but the LYS didn’t have all three colors that I needed, so I went with Lopi.

    Firefly rocks! :)

Leave a Reply

