Adventures in knitting

OK, I think I know what I want to make: Tubey, a sweater from Knitty. Since I live in Houston most of the year, I need a sweater like a hole in the head. But I fell in love with this pattern the minute I saw it.

Tomorrow I’ll dig through my stash and find some yarn for it. Maybe something in cotton? Still not sure if I’ll knit it by hand or try to adapt it for machine. Will probably get rid of the stripes and choose entirely different colors, too. So it’ll just be the shape that remains. :)

Hand or machine, I’ll intersperse my TKGA level 1 swatches with my fun knitting. Did two swatches this evening, so that makes three finished so far!

2 thoughts on “Adventures in knitting

  1. would like to get use to the knittingmachine
    but can’t haven’t used it in a while.
    going to be a grandmother in 4 monthes
    would like to make a blanket or booties or an out fit

  2. No time like the present to get it out and dust it off, then. If I can learn to machine knit, anyone can!

Leave a Reply

