Broke open the homebrew

Yesterday was the last day of classes for the fall semester – and what a rough one it’s been! – so we had a party in the department to celebrate. I chilled a few bottles of my stout and brought them along.

As long as my first attempt wasn’t complete shite, I would’ve been satisfied. But I was lucky, and it tastes pretty damned good, if I do say so myself. Very smooth and full of flavor. Everyone seemed to like it, too, or at least they were being polite about it if they hated it.

Still, it’s only been about three weeks since I bottled them, so I think it’ll taste even better in another couple of weeks. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

