My yarn is taunting me

So it’s the end of the semester, and I’m up to my eyeballs in research papers. What does this mean? No time for anything else. I have knit anything in weeks, and my yarn is sitting there beckoning to me. “Knit me!” it says. “Forget about passing those classes! You don’t really want that doctorate anyway, do you?”

And the knitting machine laughs and says, “Aren’t my mechanical parts fascinating? Take me apart – you know you want to!” But maybe that’s just sleep-deprivation talking. :)

I can’t wait for Christmas vacation so I can actually do some of my hobbies. If I can just make it through the next two weeks…

4 thoughts on “My yarn is taunting me

  1. LOL! I hear my yarn calling too. and I am trying to knit holiday gifts…..sigh.

    I hope your arm and neck don’t get too sore from all of the typing. Have a wonderful holiday season.

    Alison aka Tigs

  2. You’re one step ahead of me, then (at least!). I haven’t even started… What are you making? I wanted to make cute little sweaters for my nieces, but I doubt I’ll be able to crank them out in time once the semester’s over. One more week. Sure to be hellish, but at least I’ll be finished. For this semester, anyway. :)

    Happy Holidays!

  3. Knitting and brewing, a lovely combo! Just don’t knit under the influence. :)

    Thanks! Three more papers and I’m done!

Leave a Reply

