Level 1 under way!

I finally started working on my swatches for the master knitting level 1 requirements. I wanted to start right away, but the last two weeks have been really hectic. So last night I started swatch 1 while unwinding a bit and watching Amélie for the umpteenth time (such an adorable movie).

I’m using Galway 100% wool in worsted weight. It’s a beige/tan color. Not thrilling, but light colored per requirements and won’t get dirty as fast as white.

So far, so good. I think… The more I look at my swatch, though, the more I wonder what’s good enough for the judges. Second-guessing oneself is no fun, but I want to make sure it’s right. I suppose the worst that can happen, though, is that they’ll send my swatches back to me with revisions required.

Leave a Reply

