dancingbarefoot, master knitter (wannabe)

For a while now, I’ve been thinking of working on a master knitter certification from TKGA (The Knitting Guild Association). Why? Well, it’s not because I’m seeking fame and glory via knitting. I just feel that I can hone my skills in a structured way. So today I finally signed up for the level I course (for hand knitting – they also offer one for machine knitting, but I have a long way to go before I feel competent to attempt that). Can’t wait until it arrives in the mail! It involves completing knitting projects (at level I, just swatches using various techniques) and some written questions. I’m eager to see what the challenges will be. As much as I love knitting, I’m sure it’ll be a big learning experience with its own frustrations and rewards.

Leave a Reply

